Product: Learn2Serve Utah On-Premises Alcohol Seller/Server
No image available
No image available
Your request is being processed.
x
x

Learn2Serve Utah On-Premises Alcohol Seller/Server

Description


Training Requirement and Program Acceptability:

Utah law requires every person who serves alcohol in a restaurant, club, bar or tavern, to complete an alcohol training and education seminar within 30 days of employment and at least every 3 years thereafter.
Title 62A-15-401 of the Utah Code requires the individuals to complete the Alcohol Certification Course.
360training is an approved UT On Premise training provider.
Our Utah alcohol server training is an online course to teach you how to sell and serve alcoholic beverages safely and legally.

How to get your Card/Certificate:

After successfully completing this course and the final exam, you will be able to access your official Card from your 360training Learner account. This certificate is valid proof that you've taken the course.
You can also print the card from the state's website by going to this Link.

  • On the left-hand side select "Server Search".
  • On the next page, enter your name and click "Search".
  • Click on your name and you'll be re-directed to another web page.
  • Enter the last four digits of your social security number and click "Generate Certificate".
  • A card sized certificate will appear in PDF format. You can print or download this card.

Note: You will not receive a card in the mail. You must download or print the card.

Course Description:

This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a responsible seller of alcohol. Specifically, you will learn how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability; how alcohol affects your customers; how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers; how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated; how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone; how to prevent and deal with disturbances; how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors; how to prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.

Course Requirements

Utah On-Premises Alcohol Seller-Server Utah Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health

Phone:
801-538-3939
Fax:
801-538-9892
Website URL:
http://dsamh.utah.gov/
Email Address:
jemarrott@utah.gov
Address:
120 N. 200 W.
City:
Salt Lake City
State:
UT
Zip:
84116

Course Objectives

After completing this course, the student will be able to:

  • Describe alcohol use.
  • Recognize the effects of alcohol.
  • Identify the seller's role in the enhancement of public safety.
  • Discuss the seller's responsibilities and obligations under the law.
  • Define blood alcohol concentration and how it is calculated.
  • Describe the effects of mixing alcohol with other drugs.
  • Recognize intoxicated individuals.
  • Refuse a sale to someone with little conflict.
  • Prevent disturbances in the establishment and handle difficult situations.
  • Check IDs accurately, and recognize clues for when an individual is using a fake ID.
  • Recognize second-party sales.

 

End of Course Instructions

Congratulations! You have completed the Learn2Serve On-Premises Alcohol Seller/Server course. You can now print your Certificate of Completion from your home page. Thank you for choosing Learn2Serve.

Course Outline

Lesson 1: Introduction

Lesson 2: How Alcohol Affects the Body

Lesson 3: Recognizing Intoxicated Customers

Lesson 4: Preventing Disturbances

Lesson 5: Minors and Liability

Lesson 6: How to Refuse a Sale

Lesson 7: Utah Drinking Laws


Quiz Information

Each quiz must be passed with a 70% or higher to move to the next lesson.

Exams

The final exam must be successfully passed with a 70% or higher to receive the certificate of completion.

Approved Course Hours
3

Course Details:

  • Course Format: Online online
  • Language: English
  • Difficulty: Beginner
Price: $15.95 Retail: $18.95 YOU SAVE $3.00
No. of Users